View main menu

Education at Roskilde University

Bachelor programmes

A bachelor programme begins with a one year basic section of interdisciplinary studies. The last two years you will specialise in one or two bachelor subjects.

Master Programmes

The master programmes at Roskilde University are all interdisciplinary. Most of our programmes is a combination of two subjects. Some focus on a single subject and involves relevant knowledge from other subjects during the programme.

PhD programmes

RUC has 10 PhD programmes and 7 Doctoral Schools covering the many research areas at the University within the Humanities, Social Sciences, Technical Sciences and Natural Sciences.